Officers & Staff

AFSCME Local 189 Executive Board

Citywide Officers

Mark Gipson – President
(mobile) 503-805-2800 | markgipson@comcast.net

Rob Martineau – Executive Vice President
503-816-6741 | Martineaupdx@gmail.com

Mary Prottsman – Recording Secretary
503-781-3181 | afscmelady@gmail.com

Kim Gates – Secretary-Treasurer
503-793-2815 | 189uniongal@gmail.com

Dave McCune – Chief Steward
360-607-6258 | 189stewardguy@gmail.com

Carol Justice – Organizer
503-860-6795 | carolsjustice@gmail.com

Kathryn Alsworth – Communications Editor
503-516-3153 | kathrynalsworth@gmail.com

Celeste Carey – Trustee
503-810-7380 | msadiva@hotmail.com

Meagan Rothstein – Trustee
914-980-3127 | rosalynn.rothstein@gmail.com

Elizabeth Strode – Trustee
503-840-7344 | elizabeth a strode@hotmail.com

Chapter Chairs

Amie Shaffer – Public Safety Chapter PS-E
All PPB employees assigned to the classification of PASS and Senior PASS, Fiscal and all Accounting
503-805-4942 | amieshaffer@aol.com

Anna McDonald – Public Works Chapter PW-D
All employees at the Water Bureau Customer Service Department downtown and at Interstate
971-344-9298 | manna5311@gmail.com

Bruce Bulick – Public Works Chapter PW-C
All employees working at the Water Bureau assigned to Headwork’s/Sandy River
541-490-8449 | bdb927@aol.com

Chris Cook – Housing & Development Chapter HD-A
All employees working for the Bureau Housing, the office of Sustainable Development, and Refuse Disposal

Connie Jones – Bureau of Development Services Chapter HD-C
All employees working for the Bureau of Development Services and not otherwise specified

Debbie Hussey – Public safety Chapter PS-A (Co-Chair)
All DPSST Certified 911 Operators working at BOEC, Day Shift
503-936-0729 | debbiej@gmail.com

Jeannette Hopson – Public safety Chapter PS-A (Co-Chair)
All DPSST Certified 911 Operators working at BOEC, Day Shift
503-310-9113 | jeannettehopson@yahoo.com

vacant – Public Safety Chapter PS-B
All DPSST Certified 911 Operators working at BOEC, Night Shift

Leroy Creel – Finance & Administration Chapter FA-A
All employees working for the Revenue Bureau
503-380-3248 | lcreel6077@msn.com

Jacob Brostoff – Parks & Neighborhoods Chapter PN-B
All employees working for the Office of Neighborhood Involvement.

Niell Thiel –Public works Chapter PW-A
All employees working at the water bureau Interstate assigned to Field Construction Support
503-939-0587 | ncthiel@comcast.net

Richard Thallheimer – Transportation Chapter TR-A
All employees assigned to Parking Enforcement
503-516-0875 | RKT_PDX@yahoo.com

Roderick Sibayan – Public Safety Chapter PS-F
All employees assigned to the Classifications of Police desk Clerk, Property Evidence and all other
360-991-3425 | rods0806@gmail.com

Steve Metke – Transportation Chapter TR-B
All employee’s assigned to the Bureau of maintenance, the survey shop and Fleet

Wendy Heckard – Public safety Chapter PS-G
All employees (other than 911 Dispatchers) assigned ip BOEC POEM and the Fire Bureau
503-490-3871 | wendy heckard@yahoo.com

Phil Choate – Public Works Chapter PW-E
All employees working at the Bureau of Environmental Services
971-235-1078 | pjchoate44@gmail.com

vacant – Chapter I VP : City of Cornelius

 

Staff

Rob Wheaton- Council Representative
(503) 412-9343
rwheaton@oregonafscme.com